Skip to content ↓

Gumley House School FCJ

Hounslow Debating Finals

Gumley has done extremely well again with teams from years 7, 8 and 9 in the finals this year.

Congratulations to our debating teams who have done extremely well again this year, leading to teams in Years 7, 8 and 9 in the finals.

Year 7: Roisin Culligan-Hughes (7M), Aoife Tobin (7R) and Lara Giidhand (7M)

Year 8: Sarah Krawjeski (8J), Rebecca Cobb (8M) and Rachel Scott (8M)

Year 9: Paloma Ley (9C), Eileen Igboanugo (9J) and Phoebe Tupper (9F)

They will be competing against finalists from other Hounslow Schools on Wednesday 2nd June at the Civic Centre. The motion deals with "Fair Trade", "Voting age" and "Sacking MPs who do a bad job".