Gumley House School



An exceptional staff delivering an exceptional education

The staff at Gumley House are all highly qualified and share a full commitment in providing the highest standards of education, care and guidance that ensure all students are happy, safe, well motivated and successful.  

If you have any concerns, please contact your child's Tutor in the first instance.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr S Byrne:  Headteacher

Mrs F Russell:  Deputy Headteacher (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs M Windmill:  Deputy Headteacher 

Mr D Carlin:  School Business Leader

Ms  R Jaipersad:  Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs K Collins: Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo)

Mr A Graham:  Assistant Headteacher (Head of The Sixth)

Ms J Claro: Associate Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)

Mrs L Jarvis:  Assistant Headteacher (Curriculum and Planning)

Mrs C Fullerton:  Associate Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)

Mr D Walters:  Associate Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)

Ms V Sharma:  Associate Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)

Pastoral Support (Heads of Year and Tutor Contact Form)

Mrs F Russell:  Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Ms  R Jaipersad:  Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs L Hasker (Pastoral Manager):  Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs N Thethi  (Pastoral Assistant):  Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C. Newman (Deputy SENDCo/Inclusion):  Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mr A Graham Deputy  Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs N Roberts:  Safeguarding Governor

Miss C. Pigott:  Head of Year 7

Miss M Austin:  Head of Year 8

Mrs L Jarvis:  Head of Year 9

Mr C Fullerton Head of Year 10

Mr R Silva:  Head of Year 11

Mr A. Graham:  Director of Sixth Form

Mr Chris Birch: Deputy Director of Sixth Form


Contact your child's Tutor:

Contact via Website

Please complete all fields marked (*)

Please note the parent name and email address will need to be registered on our systems in order to be replied to.

 Heads of Department

Art & PhotographyMrs M Martin

Business & EconomicsMrs Harsh Kalia

ComputingMs J Ellaway

DramaMiss E Rouse

EnglishMrs Gemma Conway

Food Technology:  Mrs Sohanpaul 

Geography:  Mrs K Wilson

History:  Mr Colin Rance

Learning Support (SEND):  Mrs K Collins

MathematicsMs N Poynter

Media Studies:  Mrs L Gerrard

Modern Foreign LanguagesMrs L. Manikon & Ms T. Arecco

MusicDr M Esslin-Peard

Physical Education:  Miss I Jennings

Psychology:  Mrs M Browne

Religious Education:  Miss S Victor

Science:  Ms V Sharma

Sociology:  Mrs S Campbell

Textiles Technology:  Mrs D McCann